To see a web page of this email, please click here:

Nanotech Commercialization Conference April 9-10, 2013  Wake Forest Biotech Place, Winston-Salem, NC

Organized by:

North Carolina Department of Commerce, , Center of Innovation for Nanobiotechnology, NanoBusiness Commercialization Association

The 5th Annual Nanotech Commercialization Conference is the preeminent nanotechnology conference held in the South.

Nanotech innovators, cutting-edge start-ups, leading researchers, public policy leaders and visionaries will be in attendance. If you are involved with nanotechnology, this is an essential conference.

Join us at one of the Nano Community’s most comprehensive events.

$150 Registration

Keynote Speakers

Top row – left to right:

  • Dr. Anthony Atala, Professor & Chair, Wake Forest University
  • Prof. David L. Carroll, Ph.D., Dir., Nanotechnology & Molecular Materials, Wake Forest University
  • Travis Earles, Sr. Manager, Advanced Materials & Nanotech Initiatives, Lockheed Martin Corp.
  • Alan Hinchman, Global Marketing Director, GE Intelligent Platforms
  • Doug Jamison, Chairman, CEO & Managing Director, Harris & Harris Group, Inc.

Bottom row – left to right:

  • Scott Livingston, Chairman & CEO, Livingston Securities
  • Jim Phillips, Chairman/CEO, NanoMech
  • Scott Rickert, Ph.D., President, Co-founder & CEO, Nanofilm
  • Dr. Mihail C. Roco, Senior Advisor for Nanotechnology, NSF
  • Sally Tinkle, Ph.D., Deputy Director, National Nanotechnology Coordination Office


Lynn L. Bergeson

Bergeson & Campbell P.C.

Dr. Ginger Rothrock

Program Manager,

RTI International

John Hardin,

Ph.D. Exec. Dir., Science & Technology, NC Dept. of Commerce

Fern O’Brian

Partner, Thompson Hine

Prof. Jagannathan Sankar, Ph.D.

Dist. Prof., N.C. A&T

Richard Czerw,

Ph.D. CEO, NanoTechLabs, Inc.

Dr. Jeffrey D. Morse

Mng. Dir., Nat’l. Nanomanufacturing Network

Allen Gelwick

Executive Vice President, Lockton Companies

Dr. Gilberto M. (Ybet) Villacorta

Partner, Foley & Lardner, LLP

James G. Ryan,

Ph.D. Founding Dean, JSNN

Dr. Nan Marie Jokerst

Dist. Prof, Duke University

Douglas DeFaux

CTO, Alfie Technology Corp.

Stephen R. Waite

Mng. Partner,

SoundView Advisory

Roger Cubiccotti, Ph.D. Pres./CEO, Science Advisor, NanoMedica LLC

Russell L. Jones

Acct. Exec., Summers Thompson Lowry, Inc.

Dr. Michele Ostraat

Sr. Dir. RTI International

Paul S. Clayson

President & CEO,


Johnny Rodrigues

Chief Commercialization Officer, Xemerge

Harry Bushong

President & Co-Founder, nanoTox, Inc.

Vincent Caprio

Exec. Dir.,


Ken Russell,

Ph.D. Director, Enterprise Strategy, CISCO

Peter Seoane, Ph.D.

NSF Eng. Research Center, NC A&T State Univ.

Dr. Veena Misra


Nanosystems Ctr.,


Ed Olivares

Federal Business Group

Jack B. Hicks

Partner, Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice, LLP

Robert Burns

SVP, Harris & Harris Group, Inc.

Timothy Persons, Ph.D. Chief Scientist, U.S. GAO

Dr. Benham Pourdeyhimi Exec. Dir., Nonwovens Inst., NCSU

Michael Sullivan

Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice LLP

Griffith A. Kundahl

Exec. Dir., COIN

Keith Blakely

CEO, The InVentures Group

Scott Bryant

President, NanoNetwork of New Mexico

Joseph Piché

CEO, Eikos

Craig Bandes

Pres. & CEO,

Pixelligent Technologies

Alan Rae Ph.D.

CEO,  NanoMaterials

Innovation Center

Ben Harrison,

Ph.D. Wake  Forest Inst. for Regenerative Medicine

Dr. Sunit Talapatra

Sr. Counsel, Foley & Lardner LLP

Dr. Sumit Gangwal

VP R&D, Xanofi

Daniel Joseph Christian Herr,

Ph.D. Prof. & Nanoscience Dept. Chair, JSNN

Alexander V Kabanov, Ph.D.

Dir., UNC Center for Nanotechnology

To see the agenda, please click here:

Hotel Accommodations

Winston-Salem Marriott

245 North Cherry Street

Winston-Salem, NC 27101

Toll-Free:  800-888-9762

Click here to reserve your room


Please contact Vincent Caprio with additional questions in regard to sponsorship or speaking opportunities: