Last Monday, September 13th I had the pleasure of speaking at the Nanotechnology Partnership Forum in Gaithersburg, MD. We had the opportunity to tour the Center for Nanoscale Science and Technology led by Deputy Director Lloyd J. Whitman. Thank you NIST team.

Today, the NanoBusiness Alliance, the world’s leading nanotechnology trade association, announced the final agenda and speaker roster for the 9th Annual NanoBusiness 2010 Conference and Exhibition, being held at the McCormick Place from September 27-28th in Chicago, IL

$250 NanoBusiness Alliance Member
$495 non-NanoBusiness Alliance Member
Manually: Registration form attached

This year’s conference has been streamlined to focus on the issues that are of top-line importance to the NanoBusiness Alliance’s constituents, and include sessions on:

– Innovations In Nanotechnology
– Creating an Ecosystem for Nanotechnology Commercialization
– Environmental, Health and Safety
– Nanomedicine

The event will also address nanotechtology from a government perspective, including a National Nanotechnology Initiative (NNI) update with Keynote Speaker, Clayton Teague, Director, NNCO on Monday, September 27th at 1:00 and a look at the current regulatory environment.

NanoBusiness 2010 attendees will also have the opportunity to attend sessions at the co-located Water Innovations Alliance Conference, which runs an additional day, through Wednesday, September 29th.


– Congressman Daniel Lipinski
– Sean Murdock, CEO & Founder, Nanosonix, Inc, former Executive Director, NanoBusiness Alliance
– Kelly Carnes, President & CEO, TechVision21
– William Moffitt, President & CEO, Nanosphere
– George Thompson, Government Programs Manager, Intel
– Dave Arthur, CEO, SouthWest Nanotechnologies
– Craig Bandes, CEO, Pixelligent Technologies, LLC
– Glenn Killoren, Partner, Barnes & Thornburg LLP
– Mike Pellegrino, Founder & President of Pellegrino & Associates
– Curt W. Hidde, Partner, Business Department of the Indianapolis Barnes & Thornburg LLP
– Thomas Churchwell, Managing Partner, Midwest Venture Partners LLC
– Lynn Bergeson, Esq., Managing Director, Bergeson & Campbell, PC
– Phil Lippel, PhD, Consultant on Nanoscience and Emerging Technologies
– Rosalind Volpe, PhD, Executive Director, Silver Nanotechnology Working Group (SNWG)
– Shaun F. Clancy, PhD, Director, Product Regulatory Services, Evonik Industries
– Kenneth T. Moss, Leader, Notice and Regulations Team #2, U.S. EPA
– Nina Horne, M.P.P., University of California-Berkeley
– Clayton Teague, Director, NNCO
– Scott Livingston, CEO & Founder, Livingston Securities
– George M. Scalise, President, Semiconductor Industry Association
– Dr. J. Steven Rutt, Partner, Foley & Lardner LLP
– Neil Kane, President, Advanced Diamond Technologies
– Stephen G. Wasko, Principal and Owner, Wasko Associates
– Sven Riethmueller, Partner, Foley & Lardner LLP
– Dr. Jeffrey R. Lomprey, Associate, Foley & Lardner LLP
– Don Ewert, IH EH&S Manager; OSO BioPharmaceuticals Manufacturing Past-Chair; AIHA Nanotechnology Working Group
– Doug Jamison, Chairman of the Board, CEO & Managing Director, Harris & Harris
– Jurron Bradley, PhD, Director of Consulting, Lux Research
– Don Thompson, President of The Oil Sands Developers Group
– William F. Wescott, PhD, Vice President, Innovation – Americas, Veolia Environnment North America Operations LLC
– Hank Habicht, Managing Partner of Sail Ventures and former CEO of Global Environment & Technology Foundation
– Mark LeChevallier, PhD, Director, Innovation & Environmental Stewardship, American Water
– Jim Hussey, Chief Executive Officer, NanoInk
– Joe Piche, Chief Executive Officer, Eikos
– Fern O’Brian, Partner, Thompson Hine LLP
– Thomas L. Feher, Partner, Thompson Hine LLP
– Dr. Michael H. Shapiro, Deputy Assistant Administrator, U.S. EPA’s Office of Water
– Mostafa Analoui, Head of Healthcare and Life Sciences, Livingston Securities
– Piotr Grodzinski, PhD, Director, Alliance for Nanotechnology in Cancer, NIH/NCI
– Sarah Lee, PhD, Baxter
– Anil Diwan, PhD, President, NanoViricides
– Ioannis Tomazos, PhD, CEO of Biorasis
– Winton Gibbons, Senior Vice President of Business Development, Nanosphere
– Percy Van Crocker, Jr, Vice President, Commercial Development, AuraSense, LLC
– Dr. Rangaramanujam. M. Kannan, Professor of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science & Biomedical Engineering, Wayne State University
– Skip Rung, President & Executive Director, ONAMI
– Jay Lindquist, PhD, ONAMI gap fund manager and CEO, Dune Sciences
– Walt Weyler, CEO, Crystal Clear Technologies
– Mark Owen, CEO, Puralytics
– Mike Brown, Vice President of Business Development, Zaps Technologies
– Todd G. Vare, Partner, Barnes & Thornburg LLP
– Jon Belkowitz, President/Owner, B&B Premier Concrete, LLC
– Michael Lefenfeld, President & CEO, SiGNa
– Paul Stimers, Associate, K&L Gates, Policy Advisor of the NanoBusiness Alliance
– Mark Shannon, PhD, Director of the Water CAMPWS Center, University of Illinois
– Fabien Cousteau, Explorer & Aquatic Environmentalist
– Vincent Caprio, Executive Director, NanoBusiness Alliance

Hyatt Regency McCormick Place
2233 South Martin L. King Drive
Chicago, IL, USA 60616-9985
Tel: 312 567 1234
Discounted Room Rate: $229
Last year our room block sold out so reserve your room today.

Reserve your room online
Go to Search Available Rooms:
– In the “Who Are You” drop down menu, select General Block
– Skip “Your Access Code”
– Enter your check in date and check out date
– Click “Search Rooms”
– Select one of the room options for the discounted $229 per night rate

Looking forward to seeing you in Chicago next week.


Vincent Caprio “Serving the Nanotechnology Community for Over a Decade”
Executive Director
NanoBusiness Alliance