The NanoBusiness Commercialization Association (NanoBCA) would like to announce an AGENDA UPDATE for the 2015 DC Roundtable May 19-20th. We will be returning to Washington, DC for our 15th visit, dating back to 2002, meeting with numerous government officials in regard to the National Nanotechnology Initiative (NNI).

 NanoBCA-2015-DC-Roundtable-banner sm




2015 NanoBCA DC Roundtable
May 19-20th
Washington, DC

We will have the opportunity to meet with representatives from the Legislative Branch and the Executive Branch. We will be meeting with representatives from NNCO, NSF, DOD, DOE, NIH and other agencies participating in the funding of the NNI.









2014 NanoBCA DC Roundtable Participants:
Jim Phillips, Gov. George Allen, Vincent Caprio, Tof Carim and Tim Persons

Join NanoBCA in Washington, DC, May 19-20th, to learn about the issues at hand and to meet with, and be heard by, the key policy makers.

Tuesday, May 19th SPEAKERS include:

Steve Maebius, IP Partner & Nanotech Team Member, Foley & Lardner LLP
Dr. Ybet Villacorta, Intellectual Property Department Chair, Washington DC Office, Foley & Lardner LLP
Doyle Edwards, Director, Government Programs, Brewer Science
Chuck Van Fleet, President, Swan Chemical
Scott Rickert, Chairman & CEO, PEN Inc. PENC
David Arthur, CEO, SouthWest NanoTechnologies Inc. (SWeNT)
Max Atanasov, CEO, OCSiAl LLC
Scott Livingston, Chairman & CEO, Livingston Securities LLC
Dr. Michael A. Meador, Director, National Nanotechnology Coordination Office (NNCO)
Anil R. Diwan, Ph.D., President & Chairman, NanoViricides, Inc. NNVC
Jim Phillips, Chairman/CEO, NanoMech
John Bender, Chief Operating Officer, agencyIP
Craig Bandes, CEO, Pixelligent Technologies, LLC
Carleton Hsia, Ph.D., Chairman & CEO, NanoBlood LLC
Mark Shaw, CEO, Ultratech, Inc.
Ronald Durando, Chariman, President & CEO, mPhase Technologies, Inc. XDSL

On the second day of our event, Wednesday, May 20th, we will be meeting with representatives from the White House Office of Science & Technology Policy (OSTP).  There will be a panel discussion, hosted by Lloyd Whitman, Assistant Director, Nanotechnology, Office of Science & Technology Policy (OSTP) – Executive Office of the President, with members of our Nanotechnology Community and OSTP.

Prior to the OTSP meeting, we will convene at the office of Bergeson & Campbell PC for coffee and networking.

Bergeson & Campbell PC
2200 Pennsylvania Ave, NW
Suite 100W
Washington, DC 20037

Wednesday, May 20th SPEAKERS include:

– Lynn L. Bergeson, Managing Partner, Bergeson & Campbell PC
– Doug Jamison, Chairman of the Board, CEO & Managing Director, Harris & Harris Group, Inc TINY
– Matthew Putman, Ph.D., CEO, Nanotronics Imaging
– Jess Jankowski, President & CEO, Nanophase Technologies Corp. NANX
– Glenn Kerner, Chair of the Nanotechnology Practice, Goodwin Procter LLP
– Nilda Isidro, Partner, Food & Beverage & Products Liability Practices, Goodwin Procter LLP
– Philip H. Lippel, Ph.D., Assistant Director,  MIT Washington Office
– Sam Brauer, Ph.D., Principal, Nanobiz LLC
– Jeffrey Morse, Ph.D., Managing Director, National Nanomanufacturing Network
– Manish Mehta, Ph.D., Director, Strategic Projects & Sustainability, National Center for Manufacturing Sciences (NCMS)

Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/Downtown
500 H St NW, Washington, DC 20001
888 236 2427
$299 per night (When Congress is in session, it is very expensive in Washington, DC with limited hotel availability)
When making reservations please refer to the room block name:
Nano Conference


Please join our roster of Corporate Members.  For further information, please contact Vincent Caprio or 203-402-7200 to discuss.


We encourage individuals interested in continuing our efforts to provide information in regard to emerging technologies to become individual members of the NanoBCA.  Individual Membership includes participation on our monthly conference call.  Click here to become a NanoBCA Individual Member.  The annual Individual Membership fee is $100.

Looking forward to seeing you on May 19-20th in Washington, DC.



Vincent Caprio “Serving the Nanotechnology Community for Over a Decade”
Executive Director
NanoBusiness Commercialization Association