Our Conference agenda http://www.internano.org/nms2011/program has over 50 speakers from our Nano Community. I hope you can join us at our 10th Annual NanoBusiness Conference/Nanomanufacturing Summit 2011 http://www.internano.org/nms2011/.

The conference is being held September 25th-27th at the Seaport World Trade Center in Boston, MA.

Industry/Government $400

University/Academia $200

SUNDAY, September 25, 2011
6:00-7:30 Opening Reception
– Jeffrey Morse, Managing Director, National Nanomanufacturing Network
– Vincent Caprio, Executive Director, NanoBusiness Commercialization Association

MONDAY, September 26, 2011
8:30-9:00 Senator Scott Brown – (R)-MA (Invited)

9:00-9:30 Sally Tinkle, PhD, Acting Director & EHS Coordinator, NNCO

9:30-10:00 George Thompson, PhD, Government Programs Manager, Intel

10:00-10:30 Ross Kozarsky, Analyst, Lux Research

1:15-2:00 Peter L. Antoinette, President & CEO, Nanocomp Technologies, Inc.

4:00-4:30 Scott Livingston, Chairman & CEO, Livingston Securities

4:30-5:00 Doug Jamison, CEO & Managing Director, Harris & Harris Group

8:25 Opening Remarks
– Jeffrey Morse, Managing Director, National Nanomanufacturing Network
– Vincent Caprio, Executive Director, NanoBusiness Commercialization Association

10:30-12:30 What’s up with EPA and NIOSH and NANO: An Interactive Discussion with EHS Experts
– Session Chair: Lynn L. Bergeson, Bergeson & Campbell, P.C.
– Charles Geraci, PhD, Coordinator, Nanotechnology Research Center, NIOSH
– Kenneth T. Moss, Nanotech Team Leader, USEPA, New Chemicals Management Branch, Office of Pollution Prevention and Toxics
– Mark A. Banash, PhD, Vice President of Quality and Regulatory Affairs, Nanocomp Technologies, Inc.

10:30-11:30 A New Patent Era! Reform and Recent Court Decisions Impacting IP Strategy and Valuation
– Moderator: J. Steven Rutt, Partner, Foley & Lardner LLP
– Nina Pearlmutter, Intellectual Property Counsel, Qteros
– Julie Heinrich, Intellectual Property Counsel, Plextronics
– Henning Richter, Director of Materials Synthesis Research, Nano-C

11:30-12:00 Roll-to-Roll Manufacturing of Nanostructured Materials and Devices
– James Watkins, Director, NSF Center for Hierarchical Manufacturing, University of Massachusetts Amherst

12:00-12:30 Ahmed Busnaina, Director, Center for High-rate Nanomanufacturing, Northeastern University

2:00-4:00 Nanomedicine and NanoDiagnostics: Innovation, Regulation, and Investment
– Session Chair: Mostafa Analoui, PhD, Head of Healthcare & Life Sciences, Livingston Securities
– Dr. Paul Ashton, CEO & President, pSivida
– Piotr Grodzinski, PhD, Director of NCI Alliance for Nanotechnology in Cancer, National Cancer Institute
– Omid Farokhzad, MD, Associate Professor at Harvard Medical School (HMS), Co-Founder of Bind Biosciences, Selecta Biosciences
– Subhas Malghan, PhD, FDA, Deputy Director in the Office of Science and Eng Lab, Center for Devices and Radiological Health (CDRH)
– Misti Ushio, PhD, Managing Director, Harris & Harris
– Anil Diwan, PhD, Chairman & President, Nanoviricides, Inc

2:00-3:00 High Performance Green Nanomaterials for Electronics & Industrial Applications
– Doug Keszler, Founder/CSO of Inpria Corp., Distinguished Professor of Chemistry, Oregon State University
– David C. Johnson, Rosaria Haugland Foundation Chair in Pure & Applied Chemistry, University of Oregon
– Judy Giordan, Partner, ecosVC
– Robert D. “Skip” Rung, President & Executive Director, ONAMI

3:00-4:00 Regulating Tiny Technology: Big Impact on Innovation and Commercialization
– Fern O’Brian, Partner, Thompson Hine LLP
– John Mitchell, Partner, Thompson Hine LLP
– Troy Prince, Associate, Thompson Hine LLP

TUESDAY, September 27, 2011
8:30-8:40 Doug Jamison, CEO & Managing Director, Harris & Harris Group

8:40-9:05 Scott Rickert, Co-Founder, President & CEO, NanoFilm

9:05-9:30 Dr. Mihail C. Roco, Senior Advisor for Nanotechnology, National Science Foundation

9:30-10:00 Jim Hussey, CEO, Nanoink

10:00-10:30 David Arthur, CEO, SouthWest NanoTechnologies Inc.

1:15-2:00 Jim Phillips, CEO, NanoMech

4:30-5:00 Carrie Freeman, Director, Sustainable Business Innovation, Intel

5:00-5:30 William Wescott, Vice President, Innovation-Americas, Veolia Environnement North America Operations LLC

8:25 Opening Remarks
– Vincent Caprio, Executive Director, NanoBusiness Commercialization Association
– Griffith Kundahl, Executive Director, Center of Innovation for Nanobiotechnology (COIN)
– Session Chair: Laura Faulconer, PhD, Director of Innovation Projects, Center of Innovation for Nanobiotechnology (COIN)

10:30-11:00 Jess Jankowski, President & CEO, Nanophase

10:30-11:00 T. Joseph Fisher, III, CEO, Contour Energy

11:00-11:30 DOE User Programs: Opportunities for Commercialization
– David A. Bunzow, User Facilities Program Manager, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

11:00-11:30 Jill Becker, PhD, Founder, Cambridge NanoTech

11:30-12:00 Ajay Malshe, Founder & EVP/Chief Technology Officer (CTO), NanoMech LLC

11:30-12:30 Pharma IP Evergreening Strategies (i.e., Patent Extension) Using Nanotechnology
– Jeffrey Rosedale, PhD, Attorney, Woodcock Washburn

12:00-12:30 Craig Bandes, CEO, Pixelligent Technologies

2:00-2:30 Commercializing Nanotechnology – The Benefits of the Split Plasma Technique
– Michael Foley, Founder/President, Cheap Tubes Inc.

2:00-2:30 Quantum Dot Commercialization Opportunities
– Frank Ignazzitto, Vice President, Government Business, QD Vision, Inc

2:30-3:00 Best Practices of Commercializing Nanotechnology in EU & Case Finland
– Dr. Eeva Viinikka, Business Director, Programme Director of National Nanotechnology Cluster Programme, Culminatum Innovation Ltd Oy

2:30-3:00 Plasmonic Nanomanufacturing
– Cheng Sun, NSF Center for Scalable and Integrated Nanomanufacturing

3:00-3:30 Mike Milburn, PhD, Chief Scientific Officer, Metabolon

3:00-4:00 Advancements in NanoManufacturing Enabled by NIST and TIP Partnerships
– Moderator: Thomas Wiggins, Director of TIP Selection Management Office, NIST
– Derek A. Schorzman, Ph.D., Principal Process Engineer, Liquidia Technologies, Inc.
– Jayesh Doshi, eSpin Technologies, Inc.

3:30-4:00 Nanotechnology and Nanomaterials – Current and Emerging Markets
– Dr. Thomas Abraham, Innovative Research and Products, Inc.

4:00-4:30 2011-2012 Legislative Update
– Phil Lippel, PhD, Nanotechnology Consultant
– Joe Piche, CEO, Eikos
– Vincent Caprio, Executive Director, NanoBusiness Commercialization Association

Looking forward to seeing you next week.


Vincent Caprio “Serving the Nanotechnology Community for Over a Decade”
Executive Director
NanoBusiness Commercialization Association