Our 2012 Agenda will feature over 50 Speakers from our Nanotechnology Community. The 11th Annual NanoBusiness Conference/Nanomanufacturing Summit takes place September 4-6th and returns to the Seaport World Trade Center in Boston, MA


To reserve your hotel, please email vincent@nanobca.org

Our 2012 Agenda http://www.internano.org/nmsummit/2012/program will feature over 50 Speakers:

– Robert C. Pohanka, Ph.D., Director, National Nanotechnology Coordination Office (NNCO)
– Dmitry Akhanov, President & CEO, RUSNANO
– Josh Wolfe, Co-Founder & Managing Partner, Lux Capital Management
– Dr. Mihail C. Roco, Senior Advisor for Nanotechnology, National Science Foundation
– Lynn L. Bergeson, Managing Director, Bergeson & Campbell, P.C.
– Sally Tinkle, Ph.D., Deputy Director & EHS Coordinator, NNCO
– Charles Geraci, Ph.D., Coordinator, Nanotechnology Research Center, NIOSH
– Paul S. Clayson, President & CEO, HzO, Inc.
– J. Steven Rutt, Partner and Chair, Nanotechnology Industry Team, Foley & Lardner LLP
– Mick Sawka, Director of Business Development, Office of Technology Development, Harvard University
– James C. De Vellis, Senior Counsel, Electronics Practice Group, Foley & Lardner LLP
– Bob Predmore, P.E., Senior Vice-President, Nano-PM
– Dr. Jeffrey Morse, Managing Director, National Nanomanufacturing Network
– Ahmed Busnaina, Ph.D., Director, NSF Center for High-Rate Nanomanufacturing (CHN), Northeastern University
– James Watkins, Ph.D., Director, NSF Center for Hierarchical Manufacturing (CHM), UMass Amherst
– Liang Pan, Ph.D., NSF Center for Scalable and Integrated Nanomanufacturing (SINAM), UC Berkeley
– Vladimir Bulovic, Ph.D., Director, Microsystems Technology Laboratories, MIT
– LG Almeda, Intellectual Property Attorney, Brinks Hofer Gilson & Lione
– Stephen R. Waite, Managing Partner, SoundView Technology Group
– David E. Burnett, President and Co-Founder, nanoScience Engineering Corporation
– Lloyd Whitman, Deputy Director, Center for Nanoscale Science and Technology, NIST
– Eric Martin, Technical Director, Center for Nanoscale Systems, Harvard University
– Joey Mead, Ph.D., Co-Director, Nanomanufacturing Center of Excellence, UMass Lowell
– Mostafa Analoui, Ph.D., Head of Healthcare & Life Sciences, Livingston Securities
– George Hinkal, Ph.D., Office of Cancer Nanotechnology Research, National Cancer Institute
– Fern O’Brian, Partner, Thompson Hine LLP
– Scott Livingston, Chairman & CEO, Livingston Securities
– Doug Jamison, Chairman of the Board, CEO & Managing Director, Harris & Harris Group
– Jim Phillips, Chairman/CEO, NanoMech
– David J. Arthur, CEO, SouthWest NanoTechnologies Inc.
– Jess A. Jankowski, President & CEO, Nanophase
– Griffith Kundahl, Executive Director, Center of Innovation for Nanobiotechnology
– Anthony Green, Ph.D., Vice President, Technology Commercialization Group-Life Sciences, Ben Franklin Technology Partners/SEP
– Robert D. “Skip” Rung, President & Executive Director, ONAMI
– Jim Mason, Executive Director, Oklahoma Nanotechnology Initiative (The ONI)
– Anthony Vicari, Research Associate, Lux Research
– Eeva Viinikka, Ph.D., Programme Director, National Nanotechnology Cluster Programme, Culminatum Innovation Ltd Oy
– Joe Piche, CEO, Eikos
– Graeme Ossey, Research & Marketing Manager, Center of Innovation for Nanobiotechnology
– Paul Ashton, Ph.D., President & Chief Executive Officer, pSivida Inc.
– Subhas Malghan, Ph.D., FDA, Deputy Director in the Office of Science and Eng Lab, Center for Devices and Radiological Health (CDRH)
– Anil Diwan, Ph.D., Chairman and President, Nanoviricides, Inc

Upcoming Nanotechnology Conference:

California Nano Industry Network (CalNIN) Workshop
Challenges and Opportunities for Businesses Engaged in Nanotechnology
September 25, 2012

Located at the California NanoSystems Institute (CNSI)
570 Westwood Plaza
Los Angeles, CA 90095

Registration $150

For additional information, contact Jake Vandevort at jvandevort@bc-cm.com.

Enjoy the last month of summer with you and your family. I will see you after Labor Day in Boston.


Vincent Caprio “Serving the Nanotechnology Community for Over a Decade”
Executive Director
NanoBusiness Commercialization Association